Journal Entry #9

Making videos is one of the things that I enjoy doing. Making videos as quickly as I can because I have to is something that I don’t enjoy. Videos take time. They require effort and although ideas might flow like water actually making something flows like honey.

It’s moving steady but it’s slow. So slow. I’ll get there but, my not in time. So what do you do? You cut ideas until your actions can reach your final image in time. You keep cutting until finally you get there.

Then when you look back at your video in disgust, you realize that was all you could do and it sucks.

That’s why making videos as quickly as possible sucks.

Leave a Reply

