Journal Entry #21: Back on Track

And we’re back.

Greetings, Internet!

I’ll admit, I did just drop the ball. The meta-physical ball that no doubt when dropped by myself crashed into the ground and crushed the lives of thousands upon thousands tiny insects that represented my own dignity and ability to keep a blog up and running.

Oh well. Let’s just keep on doing what I’ve always been doing then. Doing what I can, when I can, if I feel like it.

I’m not going to go gun-ho into this once more, instead I’m now fully aware of my abilities as a blogger (which is, nigh none at all) and will therefore be doing my best in order to maintain the blog as best as I at least, think I can. (Which once again is not much at all.)

There is should still be a mandatory word count on these posts but the exact number has been lost in my brain… I’m going to revert it back to the previous word count that I can recall which is much easier to do, and really just a way to make sure posts have actual content.

Though, no one is really reading these so I’m not quite sure why…

Wait. Did I ever post that Romeo and Ju- No I don’t think I did. Or maybe I did, I’m not quite sure anymore. Either way it’s been far too long, so I won’t bother with it.

So, this is a journal entry… Let’s see…

Well, the first thing I want to do, is an Aniblogging post. It’s a new season so it’s a perfect time to jump in. I’m going to be making those shorter though. They’ve always been a crap ton of work, with the needing to capture screens and then summarize the episode, so I’ll work on some kind of new format for that. At the beginning I was going for a more commentary like feel. With screens placed in between my thoughts. (See Kurogane’s AnimeBlog for a great example of this format.) I then switched to a format where I have screens up first and then talked about the episode. (See Random Curiosity for an example of that.)

I’ll think about it.

Next, I want to start writing again. Like fiction writing. I have that first part of that story up here, but it was supposed to be a fanfiction and then BLAM. Plot bunnies struck me and now that’s going to be something completely different. I still do want to write a fanfic though…

I’ll think about it.

After that, I want to get more gaming posts. The first couple I wrote were quite fun and easy, but well… They’re also still quite a lot of work to think of ones that are short and sweet.

Sigh. I’ll think about it.

Anyways, I’ve a lot of thinking to do, so I’ll be seeing you all later.

 

Leave a Reply

