Journal Entry #22

I’ve got my driver’s license!

Or more accurately I’ve gotten my G1, which is basically well… a learner’s permit in that I can only drive when accompanied by a fully licensed driver.

Still, it is a step up from not being able to drive at all and I’ve been driving a couple of times now. It’s quite entertaining and horribly terrifying. Anyways, my first road lesson is tomorrow, so that’s going to be either pretty cool or deadly.

We’ll see.

Oh yeah! If you couldn’t tell from my Superman post, I’ve now started to collect comic books, I got the next issue of SUPERMAN: UNCHAINED, so expect that post up… eventually.

CONRAVO is also next week so either expect a black out of posts, or expect a whole waterfall of them next weekend. I’ll try to do my best to post some interesting things that happen to me over the weekend and also some more posts on attending conventions as well. I also have a “Getting into Anime” post on the back burner so I might finish that… sometime. No promises.

Speaking of posts that I probably won’t be doing, I also really want to get back to my creative writing post. I’ve had the idea for an fanfic for a while now, and I should also really go back and edit “Things that Bump in the Dark”. To be honest, I have over 50,000 words of it (it was my NaNoWriMo project). It just all needs to be proofread before I post it up. In fact I also want to go back and proofread the stuff I’ve already posted.

Well, all in all, I have a lot of things I want to do… but Steam sales have pretty much given me no time. Ah well, we’ll see how things pan out.

Leave a Reply

