Final Fantasy I: Part 2

Hey there! Welcome back, to the Final Fantasy I play through here at Terribly Nerding.

Let’s get started.

Another day, another few minutes of grinding.

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_01 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_02

First I need to revive Baku though. He really should stop dying.

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_04 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_05

Like seriously. Stop dying. You Baka. (Ha! Get it? Baku, Baka?)

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_06 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_07

No. I mean fine.

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_09 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_10

Here they are… First thing first though, let’s just buy some new equipment.

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_12 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_13

Isn’t shopping fun? (In games, not real life though.)

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_14 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_15

Alright, I do have some cannon balls of steel, thank you.

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_16 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_17

Sureeeeee. Let’s do this.

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_18 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_19

Easy. Wow, they switched moods quite quickly.

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_20 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_21

Yes! A ship! Now we can cross the ocean!

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_22 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_24

Yeah, you should be grateful. Levels are looking a bit low, let’s level grind a bit.

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_25 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_26

Yeah, no. I got bored. Let’s get going.

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_27 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_28

There’s a prince that needs help eh? Sounds like adventure for me! First though, more shopping! This time for magic.

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_30 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_31

Hrm, did some more level grinding to get some more cash, also pumped up my levels a bit. Let’s see what this castle is!

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_32 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_33

Need to find medicine eh?

 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_34Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_35

The prince is asleep, and oooh. A witch that can make any kind of potion ever?

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_36 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_37

Matoya. I wonder where she is. Oooooh. A keep! Let’s explore!

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_38 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_39

Dammit, again? Anyways, here’s another king that needs help.

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_40 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_41

Okay, fine. Let’s go! Wheeeee!

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_43 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_44

Cave spelunking. Let’s kill some things and find some treasure!

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_45 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_46

More treasure, yay!

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_47 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_48

Even more treasure, yay!

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_49 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_50

Okay, weird mini-boss things that are super easy to kill with my over leveled characters.

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_51 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_52

Dammit. At least I got my crown and get my treasure for the ki-

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_53 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_54

You son of a bitch.

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_55 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_56

Time to kill him.

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_57 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_58

Easy. Being over leveled is fun! The prince is still asleep by the way.

Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_59 Final Fantasy I & II - Dawn of Souls_60

Anyways, talking to the guy again, because I needed an extra shot, and then the last character screen shot. Baku is the lowest level, because you know. He keeps dying. The idiot.

A shorter post this time, in order to get me back into the hang of things. Not too much commentary, but oh well.

See you next time! (Hopefully sooner than later.)

Leave a Reply

