Retrospective

Oh dear god.

I just went through and reread some of my old blog posts that I’ve put in the “writing” category.

I’m awful. Well, I knew I was awful but that’s another level of awful. I may just never write anything remotely like poetry or spoken word every again. The absolute pointless rhyme structure and metre hurt me. I just, wow, younger me was awful at writing (still am, but that’s besides the point).

I’m tempted to purge things, but I won’t only because that’s a little bit cheaty.

Knowing myself anyways, I’m probably just going to stop blogging again and then come back to this in two more years. Read this post and think, “Wow, I’m a pretentious douchebag!”

Which is true, but I digress. The more important fact is that I’m going to have to up my writing game, even if it’s just a little bit better at least that means I’ve improved… right?

Leave a Reply

