I’m tired of being tired, I’m tired of lying in bed for ages upon ages hoping beyond hope that you’d reach out to me. It’s stupid, it’s dumb. I just don’t know what to do. You were the sun and stars of my life, I made sure that everything I did revolved around you. You left, and now things are crashing and breaking around me. Every little thing that I tried to do, every delicate decision I’ve made in the past year now haunts me. My mental scape, my emotional state is ruined. I can’t fight the unending sadness that seeps straight into my bones.

I will emerge, I just don’t know how long it’s going to take, and what I’m going to lose when I do.

Leave a Reply

